CALLAWAY X460 REVIEW DRIVER

Why is this review inappropriate? I have the X driver and enjoy it immensely. Like someone else said, it sounds like When I lined up on the 1st tee I aimed a bit left, as I usually do, to counter my sometimes fade. I would highly recommend this club to anyone of any ability. I found it very easy to get used to and am hitting off the tee much further than with my old Plus 10 Driver. Sounds really good off the face.

Uploader: Zululkree
Date Added: 26 June 2015
File Size: 54.89 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 60144
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Given the opportunity I would recommend that you get fit for your driver, with so many shafts out on the market and those available from Callaway the right loft and shaft combination are key.

Now I hit the ball consistently straight and just as well rwview with Taylormade R7 or Cobra Speed drivers.

It appeared to me that the X imparted a little less spin on the ball, giving me a flatter trajectory than my FT I did not pull or slice a single tee shot.

Like the FT-3, there are two different models of X I priced drivers under bucks.

The small chevron on top of the crown is a Callaway signature and I like it. Still the closed face was not what I expected and will just assume that this one just slipped by quality control.

I really like my new callaway X driver,i was out the other day and out of all my drives not one went rong on me everytime down the middle of the fairway,thanks golfbidder. So in my conclusion, X is not easy to use.

But as a beginer I can say it drives best.

Callaway X460 Drivers

Sounds really good off the face. The stock shaft for this model is a 64g Fujikura shaft. Now I had tried to play with my new driver. Im hopeing my balls fly better than the range balls.

Callasay drive … TING … I alreday have the matching 3 wood.

Callaway X Driver Review | Equipment Reviews | Today’s Golfer

And at a bargain price. I have the X driver and enjoy it immensely.

Construction The first thing engineers did was to squeezed outsix more cubic centimeters to bring the clubhead size right up to the cc limit. When I lined up on the 1st tee I aimed a bit left, as I usually do, to counter my sometimes fade.

Today’s Golfer

I can feel more of the vibrations through impact and this extra feedback is welcome most of the time. Callaway quickly released the Big Bertha Titanium and came close to the limit but the Fusion FT-3 was actually the first Callaway driver to reach cc. I tested the x out today at a little play in Massachusetts. I would not get any distance compar ed with my The grip is standard Callaway fare.

Write your review You must enter a review of between and characters.

I am a 14 year old kid who bought this driver. I have no dislikes revied this driver. ITs a great deal compared to others. I have always used andprefer Callaway products.

Callaway X Driver Review (Clubs, Review) – The Sand Trap

With my oldI was averaging yards off the tee. Amazing consistency, Sound and more length than an r5 dual a must buy in my eyes. I am extremely happy with this new X Ladies Driver and would recommend it to other women ccallaway. Unwrapped and straight off to the range.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started